I love to travel and see new things but every now and then there are a few places that I absolutely love that must be visited every chance one gets and La Colonia Tovar is one of those such places. I love that village! I cannot get enough of it and someday I will own a house there. Anyway, today I just want you to travel there through my photos from my latest trip there back in May. Enjoy!

A view of the Colony from a top a hill…
Another view of the centre from said hill…
Typical dolls from the Colony….
The Kaiserstuhl, one of many hotels and inns in the Colony…
Scenes from the local weekend market…
Fresh fruits and veggies…yum!
Gorgeous carrots and beets, among other things on display….
The church yard….
Homage to the Virgin Mary and Christ Child…
Strawberries and blackberries…
A pathway at the Selva Negra Hotel….
Strawberries and cream…typical dessert….
Not so typical souvenirs…matryoshkas and little buddhas…
A gorgeous doorway in the Colony…
A view of many house in the Colony….
For more photos from this trip please visit my photography page on facebook, the album is La Colonia Tovar 2010. I hope you enjoy them!
