It is indeed a new year and to celebrate that I have changed the blog template and added this beautiful Scottish scene which I found to be quite appropriate for a travel blog. Since my last post back in October of 2009 I have travelled Upstate and back to NYC a couple of times but not really been anywhere else and I am really wanting to get some travels in! As much as I hate to leave the New York area I think a trip out West is coming my way! A trip out to Spokane, WA to be exact! I miss good old Spokane and am also dying to be able to go and visit Seattle again since my little sister now lives in that area!

This winter has been pretty mild over there while the Mid-Atlantic has been slammed with snow, according to my family over there. The photo above is an old photo from 2006 that I snapped when I was living in the area. The complex is the RiverPark Square Retail Center (I worked there one summer). I spent many great times in that place. I hope that my trip over there will take place very soon! Here are a few more snapshots from Spokane and Cheney (where I lived and was born).

Looking toward Macy’s (the old Bon Marche)
Tracks going through Cheney.
