I woke up this morning around 6:30 because my baby niece was crying since she was hungry, once she’d had her bottle she fell asleep again so I too went back to sleep. BIG mistake! I’ve been so busy updating my other two blogs: Transitional Nadia and Mes Petites Creations , that I’ve gone to sleep quite late and feel very tired in the mornings. Well, I thought my brother would wake up to make sure my other niece was up and ready for school so when I heard a faint ruffling of papers I looked at my cell phone and saw that it was 8:48!!! I jumped out of bed to see my brother still asleep, the baby also asleep and Alyssa playing with coloring pages. As she and I were coming downstairs to make her breakfast I saw a fresh blanket of new fallen snow and more snow cascading down! Brrr!!! I started to check whether or not school had been closed but I get the feeling that it is still on! Of course, this is nothing compared to what the Mid-Atlantic is getting slammed with. This snow here is normal but even still it makes things a bit annoying. At least I have no need of going out now so that is good but there are a few things being delivered today which will make for interesting prospects on getting things inside. Hopefully my brother will shovel the snow and get things ready for when these people come with the furniture. It is going to be an interesting day!

Alyssa finally got off to school and I was able to feed Gianna for the second time today and then got to talk to my Mom over skype to show off how much my youngest niece has grown. She is getting so big! She gave me a few good smiles yesterday so I just had to snap up some pictures! She’s resting in her little musical swing now. She is such a cutie! As I mentioned earlier I have been busy updating my other two blogs and getting them just the way I want them which is why I’ve not written in this one in a few days. I believe my last post was written some time last week but I have been a lot better at keeping this one up to date than the other two. Transitional Nadia has been the most neglected. I’d not written in it since October of last year and wrote in it just yesterday! I am planning a couple of interesting entries for that one (it is my travel blog). For now though, I am enjoying the snow and being here with Gianna, waiting for my sister-in-law to arrive. Alyssa will be home soon as well.

I have enjoyed my blogging a lot more lately and am eager to get to embark on my newest journey which will hopefully take place soon, back to Spokane, WA. I think that I will have much success starting my business there. I think my dream of having an etsy shop will soon begin to become a reality. I want to first start small though, most likely selling to friends around the area and then branch out. As I mentioned before, one of my ideas is to take my photos and make them into coasters and things to sell. There are so many things that one can do with photos these days and I have a feeling that I will be able to make a nice bit of money doing that. I also want to work some more on my writing, revise some old poems, organize my thoughts better and find a place where I can get inspired to write a great novel or some short stories. Those are my tentative thoughts for now. I have a million ideas for things to sell that are unique and I hope that I can get something going soon! One of the things I would love to be able to sell are my one of a kind pencil holders that I plan to start making again soon! This is the one I made in Florida which I featured in a tutorial on Mes Petites Creations entitled Pencil Holder Craft.

Salmon Can Pencil Holder

Isn’t it a beauty? I have plans to make more with different designs! I cannot wait to get working on them! I also have plans to make various other items out of “garbage”, or rather, things one would normally throw out but can be reused and made into long-lasting trinkets. I have a few ideas that I want to try and will soon be in business (I hope!). Well, I think that is all for now! I leave you with a couple more photos of this morning’s snowfall! Have a blessed Wednesday! My favorite day of the week!

Cheers!

“Even in winter an isolated patch of snow has a special quality.”
Andy Goldsworthy

“January brings the snow, makes our feet and fingers glow.”
Sara Coleridge

 

