Good Sunday Morning to all! It’s been a couple of days since I last wrote a post. I’ve been trying to keep this blog up to date daily but sometimes it is just impossible. On Friday I traveled from Rochester to NYC and went out with friends that evening so by the time I got back to my hotel I was too tired to write. Yesterday I had a pretty long day but nevertheless a good day! I am enjoying my time here in the City and navigating it myself is just awesome! I proved my good sense of direction yesterday when I was shopping the markets of lower Manhattan for Asian greens and though it took a while it paid off! I made a great Stir Fried Asian Greens and Shrimp dish over a bed of Jasmine rice that was to die for!

I got to shop at the Union Square Whole Foods, a store called Garden of Eden and the Natural Foods store on 6th and 9th. It went well, the food was so nice and fresh and best of all I had fun walking the streets of Manhattan, taking it all in. I am going to fully love living in this City! I already loved coming here before and I am convinced that I was born to live here and that this is where I am supposed to be! I’ve been taking photos daily and posting them on my flickr: http://flickr.com/venenadia28. Check them out!

There are photos of the room I am staying in and some places around the West Village where I was yesterday. Just random shots but I am really enjoying this daily photography project I am doing! It forces me to get good photos and I think that this is what I love most. The most mundane item can be a work of art if you get it just right! Well, I will write another post this evening with some more photos! I’m off to snap some pics and let the housekeeping lady clean my room (she came and I was here putting socks on and took a while to open the door)!

Cheers,

Nadia

