Lately I have been traveling virtually through movies and television shows. It’s the next best thing when you do not have the money to go an experience these places for yourself. It is a small glimpse into places you may yet be able to see. Last night I traveled to Montana with “The Horse Whisperer.” I have actually been to Montana so it was more of a remembering moment. The night before I “traveled” to Rodanthe, North Carolina with the film “Nights in Rodanthe.” The scenery was spectacular and made me want to go there and explore it! I love movies that take place in different places. The last few I have watched have all taken place in various different places. Not too long ago I traveled to London, England with “Last Chance Harvey” which was also a pretty good film.

If you want to travel virtually and do not have cable like me I suggest you tune into shows on PBS such as “Rick Steves’ Europe” or “Smart Travels with Rudy Maxa.” Also, on some channels you will find “Globe Trekker” and shows like that which are also very good for virtual travel. What to watch them whenever you want and not have to keep up with a tv schedule? By them online. You can usually find all of these and more on http://www.amazon.com/ or http://www.pbs.org/. Well, now I leave you with a few scenes from these lovely places I have visited this week. 🙂 Enjoy!

Nights in Rodanthe Pictures, Images and Photos
from Nights in Rodanthe, Richard Gere and Diane Lane
Rodanthe house Pictures, Images and Photos
from Nights in Rodanthe, house on the Outerbanks of NC

